Ugbajo Itsekiri Elects New Officers

The members of Ugbajo Itsekiri USA Inc., re-elected Dr. Fabian Oritsebemigho Iwere as the National President of the Organization for the next two years.

The election was held during the associations recently concluded 17th Annual National Convention held on Friday, August 29, 2014 to Monday, August 31, 2014, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, 400 South East Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-2197.

Also elected were Mrs. Rebecca Isa Graham, Vice President; Mr. Ellis Toju Buwa, Secretary; Mr. Sam Ofitsekiriroroju Ivwurie, Assistant Secretary; Mr. Patrick Edun, Treasurer; Mr. Lucky Omire Mayor, Financial Secretary and Mr. Bawo Collins Akonu was elected as the associations new Publicity Secretary.

See swearing in picture